Screenshot 20180603 110030

Anha

Australia

ON HIATUS

in a state of constant exhaustion, supporting the gays, and thinking about mythology.

dreaming of goddesses, sunflowers and italian sunshine.

write free, SomeFormOfWriting
miss you, LackingASocialLife
go be great, Paperbird

Message from Writer

i love my friends and you should too

if i've liked your piece recently but haven't commented, i'm probably working on it. i have 100 wtw tabs waiting for me to validate your writing.

just reminding y'all posting weird political propaganda: i'm gay, i'm agnostic, i'm pro-choice and anti-gun. so basically everything you conservatives hate :)))

taking a break from wtw for a while to focus on my studies, if i like your pieces that doesn't mean i'm active

Peer Reviews

starbound - chapter 1

FREE WRITING

This is more than presentable, are you kidding me? If you can manage to make this better than it already is, I'll be impressed. Keep at it!

8 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 19

FREE WRITING

If I had to choose a chapter, I think this has been my favourite installment yet! Luke's prowess when planning war and Aaron's respect for Cara's positive outlook on life through looking at the stars were stunning ways to make this chapter stand out to me. I can't wait to see more!

8 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 18

FREE WRITING

This Cara mystery is KILLING ME. Coupled with the fact that Greg is a proven imposter and spy, I really want to know her side of the story now.

8 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 17

FREE WRITING

So Cara's a merc! Fun little character detail, and I can't wait to see how this plays out.

8 months ago

let me go #contestfor69

FREE WRITING

Overall, a great entry.

8 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 16

FREE WRITING

There were a lot of nice contrasts in this chapter between the two characters just talking it out with no pretending. I thought that the straight talk with Luke and Aaron really helped to renew some kind of relationship that still remains between them. As usual, I agree with Luke's perspective, but Aaron's opinion and reflection of the deaths in his family also adds a lot to the chapter. Really curious about what Cara's whole deal is now...

9 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 15

FREE WRITING

Aaron's play-nice attitude is really starting to become apparent. It's really interesting to see how he deals with Luke is also how he deals with his own doubts. A little confused about where Cara went at the end, but if the next chapter follows it up, it shouldn't be a problem.

9 months ago

To the Leaders who Threaten Nuclear War

FREE WRITING

This is an incredibly impactful poem, and I loved every second of it. I hope you'll write more pieces that faced the world like this. Amazing job!

9 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 14

FREE WRITING

I loved this chapter! I don't know what it was about it, but it flowed so easily from part to part. Can't wait for the next installment.

9 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 13

FREE WRITING

Luke and Aaron need to (pardon my French) get their shit together and confront each other I swear to god Jessica and Cara are the only capable ones here. Also, this little side mystery with Jessica has got me worried...

9 months ago

Wrenching Spanners

FREE WRITING

This is a clear, succinct poem that compares the plight of students to machinery that can be easily fixed. I love the analogies and metaphors you used in this piece, and addressing the fact that the people in charge won't bother to change the way things are because they aren't facing the consequences of their actions. Amazing piece!

9 months ago

Wraiths of the Moon: Chapter 1

FREE WRITING

Perhaps add a few more clues that she knows where she is in the beginning of the chapter. It's a little confusing, so even just saying that she passes her father's portrait as she runs would make a lot more sense. Characters are a bit lackluster, and you would benefit from a bit more emotional storytelling through thoughts (but not directly). And another part that I'm unsure about it that wraith is just gone? Hanging out outside? Not smashing buildings or anything? That's unusual for a fictional monster. A great first attempt, and I'll be sure to read the next chapters.

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 12

FREE WRITING

This chapter brings a lot more attention to the person Cara was, something that isn't really addressed by previous chapters, other than that she's a strong fighter. She's honest without being brash, and calm without having her head in the clouds. A stark contrast to the "Cara" we see with *wheeze* GREG.

10 months ago

abstract one: death

FREE WRITING

Just some punctuation and spelling errors, nothing too drastic. I enjoyed reading this, keep writing!

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 11

FREE WRITING

Oof, I'm hooked on this conspiracy with "Cara" and Greg (I bet that isn't even his real name) and how Aaron deals with the knowledge that Greg is dealing under the table and trying to manipulate Mira. Keep up the good work! p.s. how on earth do you get these chapter out so quick?

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 10

FREE WRITING

1. Which do you think is a better King/Prince, Luke or Aaron? (Why?) Luke's going to be a better king, for sure. When his father is dead and he can change things, I believe that he will, if his internal dialogue is any indication. I feel like he will try to change the system once his father is no longer forcing his ideals, since Luke's basically the strongest around, right? So who's going to challenge him? Practically speaking, Aaron is a good man, but not a good ruler. As the movie Black Panther once said, "You are a good man. With a good heart. And it is hard for a good man to be king." Being king means making sacrifices, and Aaron isn't capable of that right now. While I appreciate the concern he shows for his subordinates and the citizens of his kingdom, he's not thinking rationally, he's thinking emotionally. 2. Whose morals/ideals do you agree with more? (Why?) Oof, this one's tough. I don't know which one I *agree* with per say, though I *understand* both of their morals and ideals. Luke is acting on self-preservation. In the moments where he learned to think independently of the way his father raised him, he is rational and sees that things are not right, but he cannot change them as he is right now. Neither can he show any outward form of rebellion, or risk torture or even death, which would change nothing. With Aaron it's different. He was brought up with a caring, loving family, that all died and left him in a position of power and responsibility that he's obviously not ready for. What his motives are, I'm not quite sure, but he's so impulsive, I don't know if I trust his judgement, and his "no one understands me" attitude. So, tldr; even though Aaron hates to kill, and Luke has killed many, but not for his own reasons, I'm going to have to say I side with Luke on this one. 3. Whose thoughts do you relate to more? Hmm, probably Aaron's, though I don't like to admit it. I've got to say, I'm a bit more cynical that he is, but being a position of power at such a young age, I'm sure I'd be having similar thoughts to him if I were in his shoes. I don't like to make tough decisions, but eventually I think Aaron will have to learn to like I did, whether he likes it or not. 4. Whose perspective do you think is written better? (Why?) Do I have to answer this? Because honestly both sides of the story are equally stunning, I'm just drawn to the difficulties that Luke has to face more than those of Aaron. Maybe if Aaron's war council had been introduced earlier, we could have seen some more tough decision making that shows the weight of Aaron's position and those around him? 5. Which character is written best? (Why?) I don't think that there's specifically a character that's been written "best", but I commend you for not making the dark character and emo teenager, and not making the sunshine child carefree and happy all the time. All of your characters have genuine worries and concerns, but I think the best use of character driven plot was the scene where Jessica was crying her heart out to the boys about not always being able to smile while they treated her like shit. That was powerful, and it really hit home and I felt like that was a realistic reaction. 6. Who is your favorite character? (Why?) J E S S I C A. MY GIRL. She's such a powerful support to Luke, yet still a good and trusted friend of Aaron's, and never loses her cool, looking at things rationally, but able to make decisions based off instinct and heart as well. I've got to say though, Luke's growing on me. He tries so hard to fight against a person that he seems himself becoming but doesn't want to be. And what can I say? Black hair and blue eyes is a nice combination. 7. What specifics would you like addressed later on in the book? Who on EARTH was that other Cara girl way back in like chapter 4?? Who's the spy in the Aveni castle?? Also I feel like Luke kills people a lot and just gets away with it. What's his excuse to his father as to why he killed their own soldiers? Did it work? 8. What do you think is going to happen (not just next, but throughout the entire book)? We find out who the spy is - who is either also formerly from Viribus, part of Aaron's council, or someone we've never met before and gets some serious page time (like screen time, but with a story lmao). The war between Avens and Opulentia obviously goes ahead (no matter how good friends they are/used to be, this thing's going to happen no matter what, I can feel it). Cara's death is explained (and I swear to god if she came back to life I don't know how I'm going to feel cos it doesn't really feel like that kind of story?) and hopefully new Cara as well.

10 months ago

Talk to the Night

FREE WRITING

Um, excuse you? This is the opposite of shite? This is like... beautiful? Amazing? FREAKING TALENT AND A PAINTBRUSH IN WORD FORM??

10 months ago

the furies lullaby

FREE WRITING

A stunning piece - the very definition of poetry. Keep writing!

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 9

FREE WRITING

Would you ever write another story in this universe from different character's perspectives?

10 months ago

#rwisdomcontest

FREE WRITING

It felt like it was lacking some substance, could have been a little longer, a bit more description than just dialogue. Other than that, a valiant effort. Well done!

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 8

FREE WRITING

Sorry I took so long for this review, I've been juggling school work, but seeing a new upload for this series always makes my day! Keep it up!

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 7

FREE WRITING

Ok, so my internet shorted out and my entire review DID NOT SAVE so tldr; my entire original review disappeared, I love this piece, don't ever stop writing.

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 6

FREE WRITING

This chapter was so heartfelt and raw, I loved every second of it. Please grant my wish and give Jessica happiness.

10 months ago

The Legends of Old

FREE WRITING

I love your twisted dark pieces, and this is no exception. It's no wonder you won the award for poetry!

10 months ago

The Devil Himself

FREE WRITING

Overall, this is an interesting story, and once you've fixed some things up, I'd like to review it again.

10 months ago

Jealousy

FREE WRITING

If you don't get good marks I will be surprised. Good job!

10 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 5

FREE WRITING

I'M BACK I'm going to leave as many reviews on this series as I can until you hate me If you haven't noticed I love you story Sorry if some of this stuff isn't a real review and more just commenting and ranting about the story, I really feel like I'm in for the ride.

11 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 4

FREE WRITING

I'm so happy whenever you update this story, thank you actually for continuing this as long as you have. It really makes my day.

11 months ago

The silent streets

PROMPT: "There is the wind."

Please keep writing more pieces like this, I am in love with your writing.

11 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 3

FREE WRITING

If you could do the character drabbles for each character in the story, that could be fun.

11 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 2

FREE WRITING

I can't wait for future installments, I'm so invested in these characters now. Please! Write! Updates! I love your writing!

11 months ago

One Last Time: PROLOGUE

FREE WRITING

So now I know who the other girl is... it's Cara...? I'm really invested in this now

11 months ago

One Last Time: CHAPTER 1

FREE WRITING

This is an amazing fantasy setting, and I love the stark differences between Luke and Aaron as children. I'm going to review all of your other chapters now, this is too good.

11 months ago

In Day

FREE WRITING

A great poem, as always. When are you going to post your narratives?

11 months ago

Waves

PROMPT: "A Map of Lost Things"

I love this piece, it's honestly one of the most creative and thought out uses of environment I've seen in forever. Keep it up!

11 months ago

Save Me

FREE WRITING

As usual, your grammar and spelling and punctuation need work. (That's why you have me lmao) But it's still pretty good poetry and I've always loved fairy tales, no matter how dark.

11 months ago

To Dare Truth

FREE WRITING

Kickass work, I couldn't expect any less from an amazing writer like you. Keep it up!

11 months ago

Playing Doctor

FREE WRITING

Overall, a beautiful piece, as always. I always look forward to your work.

11 months ago

in the shadows

PROMPT: Personal Narrative Competition 2018

The description of environment was excellent, and the setting was well executed. This seemingly minuscule experience has been made so much more meaningful through the exploration of the emotions of a girl longing for something she knows she can never have, not for lack of trying. Just a question, what was it meant to mean when you said that she wasn't an angel, that she couldn't be if- and she cuts herself off. I feel like that moment is a bit unclear.

11 months ago

Elements

FREE WRITING

God, I can't stop reading this. The metaphors and similes, the descriptions that seem so vague but yet so right. The last line of each number relating to the element that is assigned. It's a beautiful poem of love and loss, and one can only hope that you find someone whose heart writes this kind of poem for you. You are incredibly brave, and intelligent, and capable of everything you know you are and more.

11 months ago