Dsc 0263

AbigailSauble

United States

Child of God
Pro-life
Photographer
Marine sister
Blogger
English Country Dancer
Dessert enthusiast
Sun-Child
Reader
Musician
Singer
Artist
ISFJ-A
Wind Chaser
Volleyball devotee
Movie quoter
Tea drinker
Airsofter
Cat lover
Youtuber

Message from Writer

' "Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet My unfailing love for you will not be shaken, nor My covenant of peace be removed," says the LORD.' ~ Isaiah 54:10

Proud USMC sister!

FAVORITE QUOTES:

"Most people never meet their heroes;
I grew up with mine." ♥

“And the one good thing about being down here, is that we’ll save on funeral expenses.” ~ Puddleglum (The Silver Chair)

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them. ~ John F. Kennedy

How lucky am I to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard. ~ Winnie the Pooh

https://wheniwasanartist.blogspot.com/

Peer Reviews

Pulling Back the Arrow

FREE WRITING

Pardon me while I stumble around for a kleenex ..... I'm not crying, my allergies just get really bad this time of year..... Needless to say, this was absolutely beautiful! Way more people need to read this. Thank you for giving me the honor of reading/reviewing your wonderful work of art. Keep on! God bless!

9 days ago

Scary Night

FREE WRITING

I love how you wrote this from 1st person! It's my favorite POV, and should be writing in, more. But that's just my opinion. =) Keep on! God bless!

9 days ago

The Same Time

PROMPT: Tiny Love Story

Lovely job!! This just takes my breath away ... Your descriptions are unique and just ... beautiful. See? I'm speechless. ;) Keep up the fabulous work! God bless!

8 months ago

Hands

FREE WRITING

Thank you for sharing a piece of yourself! It's special beyond measure. =)

9 months ago

The Unknown

FREE WRITING

Thank you for this encouraging poem! Write on! God bless!

10 months ago

Brother

FREE WRITING

Beautiful job! You could always use stronger verbs/adjectives to make this slightly more descriptive, but it's great as-is! God bless!

10 months ago

Cinnamon Rolls

PROMPT: Comedy or Tragedy?

Really well-written! And I think, also, relatable for those who have lost loved ones. Keep up the fantastic work! God bless!

10 months ago

2019, here we come

PROMPT: 2019

Fabulously written! I really like the ingredients and the resolutions at the bottom. =) Also, I like your title! Very matter-of-fact, and gives me the picture of a soldier in uniform. =)

10 months ago

#ManateeContest | all roses have thorns

FREE WRITING

I have something to say about your poem for nearly every line. :P Meaning, that I really like it! Not only do you have great contests, but you also write well, too. ;) Keep up the good work! God bless!

10 months ago

Up in Flames

FREE WRITING

Superb, my dear! Very good! I love your descriptions, monologue, and everything else! Keep up the good work! God bless!

10 months ago

Replaced

FREE WRITING

I'm sorry that I didn't write more about this poem, my brain's a little tired right now. ;) But keep up the good work, and I hope you don't face any writer's block any time soon. :) God bless!

10 months ago

Bleed

FREE WRITING

Really well-written! I haven't read this kind of fast-moving story for awhile, so very good! God bless!

10 months ago

Court Cards [EXCERPT]

FREE WRITING

Well-written! This is short, but a great excerpt. :) Way-to-go piquing my curiosity! :) God bless!

11 months ago

Sensing Emotion

PROMPT: Emotion without Feeling

I could feel this! Especially as it's the autumn/winter season, and words like 'coziness' and 'warmth' are heavenly. ;) Great, great job! The last line also left me with a thought. Just the smallest note of wonder. Who exactly are you talking to? ;) Keep up the good work! God bless!

11 months ago

Her (extended)

FREE WRITING

Fantastic writing! Especially that last line...wow... Keep up your writing! You have a gift. :) God bless!

11 months ago

Memorial Day

FREE WRITING

Aw.........I really love this.........I have two brothers in the military, and pieces like this really touch me deep. :) Keep up the great writing! God bless!

11 months ago

Love Is

PROMPT: Paradoxical Phrasing

OH MY GOODNESS!! SOO GOOD!!! Uniquely written, and long(er) poems are hard to write, but you NAILED IT!! Fabulous, my dear! Fabulous! :) Keep up the great work! You are talented. God bless!

11 months ago

Dreaming Again

PROMPT: A Day's Tale

I really like this! Great imagery, and man....if only this was true. ;) Keep writing! God bless!

11 months ago

Cannon Fodder

FREE WRITING

I like how short this is. :) Short and...well...not necessarily sweet, since the character in this is antagonistic. But well-written nonetheless! God bless!

11 months ago

The Shore And The Sea

PROMPT: WILD

The rhyming in this is really great! And you did it without breaking up the rhythm much. :) Keep up the great work! God bless!

11 months ago

Haven

FREE WRITING

Great job! Keep up the good work, and God bless! :)

11 months ago

Books and the Meter of Life

FREE WRITING

Great job! Please keep writing! This is relatable to many people, I'm sure. Books can be our lifeline. :) God bless!

11 months ago

The Music of Her Heart

PROMPT: Once the World Was...

Oh my goodness........I love this SOOO much! Keep up the fantastic work!! God bless!

11 months ago

Alley

PROMPT: Turned to Stone

Great job! Keep going!! God bless!

11 months ago

Raindrops.

FREE WRITING

I love the rhyming, and again, the picture you present is really great! I'm an Oregonian (USA), and rain means a lot to me. You can do so much with it, and I love that you used the analogy (though perhaps literally, too) of 'rain' to write this! Great work!

11 months ago

A Fire That Burns, Like None You Ever Knew

FREE WRITING

I really like this! The second to last verse mentions how when you get it all out of your system, then it'll fade, but will return later on. This is completely relatable, 'cause when I'm trying to sleep, but I feel like I should write something, and finally pick up a pen with paper and write, then I can sleep. And life goes on. :) Great job! God bless!

12 months ago

Depression

PROMPT: Song Lines

I love the imagery in this piece. I'm all about description, and though you don't use a lot of adjectives or verbs, I can see what you're writing about. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

12 months ago

Colors #SFOW5

FREE WRITING

Fantastically written! Your descriptions of the colors are unique and alive. I can see them as clearly as though they were standing in front of me. :) Keep up the great work! God bless!

12 months ago

How Someone Else Sees Me

FREE WRITING

Aw, I really love this. :) And it is interesting to know how people see you. ;) Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 1 year ago

​Unworldly

PROMPT: The Unknown

Great piece! I love how you begin almost passively, then explain more fervently exactly what you know about the world, and finally resolve the poem with calm. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 1 year ago

To you, the Moon

PROMPT: Poetry and Spoken Word Competition 2018

Keep up the unique descriptions, and POVs!! God bless!

about 1 year ago

Trays

PROMPT: Personal Essay Competition: Making Change

It's hard to say something that I haven't already said about this. It was completely fabulous. Don't stop writing! God bless!

about 1 year ago

Out of Place

PROMPT: 1 Photo, 10 Lines

Great job! This is so easy to see and experience. Keep up the great work! God bless!

about 1 year ago

Life's Journey

FREE WRITING

Very well-done! I love short-exciting blurbs of writing like this. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 1 year ago

9:00

FREE WRITING

I had to write a review. This is such a touching piece! Fantastically written! *crying* So beautiful and sad. Keep up the good work! God bless! :)

about 1 year ago

Parts of Me on a Page

PROMPT: "The Sky in Your Mouth"

This stands out to me in so many ways as a writer, and then you also used many art analogies, which I also relate to on a different level. Incredibly well-written! I don't write reviews very often, (though I should do it more) so you received a very rare action from yours truly. ;) Keep up the fabulous work! God bless!

about 1 year ago

Australian Summer

PROMPT: Ten Words to You

You did a great job on this! Great descriptions! Keep writing!

over 1 year ago

A Noble Creature

FREE WRITING

Excellent! I love the moral you provide behind this. Great job! God bless!

over 1 year ago

Caterpillars and Butterflies

FREE WRITING

Very well done! Your title was intriguing, and made me want to read more. One note: You may want to separate this into a few paragraphs so that it's easier to read. Besides that, great job! God bless!

over 1 year ago

voices

FREE WRITING

Excellent, excellent job! I love the confident ending. And the emotions you show within the piece are so relatable. Very well done! God bless!

over 1 year ago

lunar surface

PROMPT: The Light Gets In

I love the descriptions in this! I'm always looking for the beginnings to stories, and this would be a good one. :) Keep writing! God bless!

over 1 year ago

The Twilight Hour

PROMPT: The Peace of Wild Things

You did a fantastic job on this poem! I love the descriptions (as I'm sure you've guessed by now ;) ), and how you describe lady twilight grips your reader. Please keep writing! You're doing great. :D God bless!

almost 2 years ago

Our Willow and the Stars

PROMPT: The Peace of Wild Things

I can't really present the feelings that I got while reading this. :) But you did a fantastic job with the emotions, descriptions, memories, and everything else! Please write more like this. You are a fantastic writer! Keep it up! God bless!

almost 2 years ago

I Find Peace

PROMPT: The Peace of Wild Things

You did a great job with the rhymes! Thanks for sharing your peace with me! Keep writing! Have a great day!

almost 2 years ago

Lillian

FREE WRITING

I love the names that you use in this. :) You also have a powerful way of showing emotions.

almost 2 years ago

Tears for the End

PROMPT: On the Last Day of the World

Love how this is hopeful. :) Keep writing! God bless!

almost 2 years ago

Forest of Peace

PROMPT: The Peace of Wild Things

You did a great job coming up with unique descriptions, and making me want to go there. ;) Really well done! Keep writing! God bless!

almost 2 years ago

The Cat

PROMPT: The Art of Specificity

I really like how you did this! I would suggest adding more description to the third description (first sentence). So that it differentiates more with the 2nd description. Again, well done! God bless!

almost 2 years ago

Dawn

FREE WRITING

Well thought-out! I often don't think about sunrises being orange, but it's true that that's one of the more common colors. Good job! God bless!

about 2 years ago

All That Matters

FREE WRITING

You did a fantastic job showing a spiritual battle between a Christian and the deceiver. Ultimately, God will reign. Your ending gave me a warm, held feeling. :) Keep writing! God bless!

about 2 years ago

The Airplane Ride

PROMPT: Flash Autobiography

Well done! You caught a good bit of quiet nostalgia and emotion in this piece. Making me hope that I never leave USA for a long period of time. Keep writing! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Caged Bird, Caged Heart

FREE WRITING

Wow! Superb! Described the feeling of before and after a conversion experience really well! This is probably one of my favorite poems. Really well done! Keep writing! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Shining Green Eyes

FREE WRITING

Well done! A little short, but your descriptions were very realistic! Keep writing! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Swingsets

PROMPT: Returning

Very well done! It was easy to picture, and I can see nothing that needs improvement. :) Just keep writing! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Crescent Moon

PROMPT: Omniscient Lens

You did a great job putting all the sentences together, and with the adjectives that you choice. Superb job! Hope to see more compositions like this. :) God bless!

about 2 years ago

Ice Cream and Illness *PLEASE GIVE FEEDBACK*

FREE WRITING

True stories are awesome! And this is no exception. :) This also teaches a lesson, which is sometimes uncommon in (at least my) stories. Thank you for helping me learn more about self-discipline. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Away from Home

PROMPT: Third Person Limited

Great job! A lot of stories end sad (like most of mine) but happy endings are what make the world go round. ;) Love how you wrote this! And your descriptions were great! God bless!

about 2 years ago

The Bird with Broken Wings

FREE WRITING

Incredible! There are a few grammatical issues, but that doesn't take away from the realistic descriptions and emotions that you portrayed through your writing. Keep up this awesome work, and God bless! BTW, I like the faith bit that you put into here. :) Tells me a little bit about Friedrich's background.

about 2 years ago

Hurricane

FREE WRITING

With this piece, you helped me to be awed at the nature which God has made. You did a fabulous job on this, and while I didn't notice the rhymes all that much, (and you really don't need them to rhyme) the words that you choose fit really well! Keep up the fantastic work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

But We Didn't

FREE WRITING

Absolutely fantastic! Your descriptions gave enough detail so that I wasn't lacking in the least, and I loved how you used day-to-day things to create a realistic picture. Great job! God bless!

about 2 years ago

flames

PROMPT: Writing Small

Good job with the slight sarcasm aspect of this. You also wrote it in a casual way, so that I could practically see you shrugging your shoulders as you wrote this. Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Whispers in the Wind

FREE WRITING

Superb! Absolutely superb! You did a good job in catching my attention (ghosts usually do :P), and kept it throughout the composition. Your title was excellent as well. I like how you wrote this from the perspective of someone who has already died. It's sad, and a little disheartening, but very interesting! Superb job! Keep up the awesome work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Safe

PROMPT: Talking to “You”

I especially appreciate this piece because it's getting cold here where I live. ;) Just a thought, but you may want to add a short line from the sense of smell. Maybe about apples, (since it's Autumn), or perhaps something baking? But I think since you have this piece out in nature, something that grows outside would be best. ;) Anyways, do what you like. Great job with this! God bless!

about 2 years ago

My World

FREE WRITING

Great job! I love the form this is in! Poetic. :) You drew me in with each line, each description. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Matchstick

PROMPT: Writing Small

Great job! This is a conviction to me to be more open with my faith. :) Thank you so much for writing this, and for your Christ-like example! Have a fabulous day! God bless!

about 2 years ago

A New Familiar

PROMPT: Returning

Excellent job with the over-all mood of the piece! You did a fantastic job with the descriptions, and nostalgia part of this! Great job! Keep it up! God bless!

about 2 years ago

The Nightwalker

FREE WRITING

You did an absolute fabulous job with the descriptions! The main character is like a soldier of God. :) Helping those in the body of Christ, and praying for them. You showed me what a true disciple of Jesus would be like. :) Thank you so much for writing this! Keep it up! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Walking Down the Aisle

PROMPT: Not Me

You did an amazing job in evoking her emotions! I felt like I was right there beside her. One of the people at the metro, or one of the guests in the pews. Keep up the fabulous work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Smoke

FREE WRITING

Good job on the descriptions. There's not a lot of emotion in this, but I almost like that better, because it shows that Cara is indeed drawing into herself, not showing anyone what she truly feels. Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Riverise

PROMPT: Names for Nature

Great job! I love the nostalgic feeling I get while reading this! Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

The Mirror Can Be Your Friend

FREE WRITING

Well done! This could also me an internal mirror, to show the state of our hearts. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

about 2 years ago

Christian

FREE WRITING

Very well done! You hit my feelings exactly. :) No matter who doesn't like this piece, I'm sure that God was pleased with your forthrightness. God bless! Keep the truth coming!

about 2 years ago

Simply Me

FREE WRITING

Well done! You captured outside beauty as opposed to inward beauty very well! Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Jasmine

FREE WRITING

Very well done! You captured such emotion in this short composition! Truly captivating! And thanks for completing this series. :) Great descriptions as well! Each scene as clear as the other. Again, extremely well done! God bless!

over 2 years ago

My Story

FREE WRITING

Well done! I would describe where she was at the alien's base a little more, but besides that, great job! :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Flight

FREE WRITING

Well done! You added just a bit of mystery to make it intriguing! Many unanswered questions! I hope you continue with this story! Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

The Little Pink Bunny

PROMPT: Writing for Children Competition 2017

Great job on this short-story! My favorite character is definitely Lizzie! Her excitement in meeting the queen, and over her new dress is so addictive! So childlike! :) Again, well done! Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Love Can Be Hard

FREE WRITING

Well done! Work on descriptions of where they are, how they are acting, and decide on which perspective you want the story to be in. All in all, great job! Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Lower Farm

PROMPT: Living Locales

Well done on this composition! I could picture every scene quite clearly, it's almost like poetry! :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Magic in the World

FREE WRITING

Well done! It's very true that God wants us to love our neighbor's (family/friends/strangers) as ourselves. Imagination is a great gift, which God gave to us as kids, then as we grow up, we mature, but still have that kid-like look on life. ;) The same look that God had when creating the world! Again, great job on this composition! God bless!

over 2 years ago

The Monster

PROMPT: Writing for Children Competition 2017

Great job on this composition! I love how the monster and the birds became friends! It shows that you can be friends with anyone, as long as you love them for who they are inside, and not what they look like. :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

The Sun, the Moon, and the Stars

PROMPT: Writing for Children Competition 2017

Will you have illustrations with this story? Maybe sure to double-check the places where Emma or her dad are saying things. Well done! I really like this story! Keep up the good work! God bless! :)

over 2 years ago

Lost Anchor

FREE WRITING

This paragraph has perked my interest. How did she "lose anchor"? Will someone help her? Please write more! Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Escape

FREE WRITING

Excellent job on this composition! I love it to bits! :D You are going to continue with this, I hope! Will the author get out of the computer in time to save her story? Or will the villain win? Honestly, though, the first part to this story, before (and while) the author got a snack is totally me! I'll get into writing a story, and my adrenaline will be racing, my attention set, then reality hits. ;) I also get that way when I'm reading really interesting books. Again. Great job! Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

The Visit

PROMPT: Turned to Stone

Excellent job on this piece! I like how you put in memories of Buck, and connected it to his time in the military. Keep up the good work! Well done! God bless!

over 2 years ago

The Life of Police Officers Today

FREE WRITING

The first thing that came into my mind when I read this was: "Yes! Finally someone honoring our local police force! AND mentioning who is really behind this country (God)!" *Clapping* Well done! You nailed this one! Keep up the awesome work! God bless America! :)

over 2 years ago

Hail the Hero

FREE WRITING

I like how you put in patriotic quotes from hymns and other poems to get your message across. Two of my brothers are US Marines, so I really like the first paragraph. ;) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Tick Tock

FREE WRITING

Excellent job with this composition! Now I'm very curious to know more about Agent White, and who he was working for! (I added comments to the highlighted areas). Keep up the fantastic work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

A Letter from Memory Lane

FREE WRITING

Great job with this! Love your descriptions. Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Staring Into Time

FREE WRITING

Well done! Poems come in so many different forms, so there really isn't a right way to do it. ;) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Family

FREE WRITING

Excellent job with this piece! And thank you for writing about never taking family for granted. It's something that I need to be reminded of over and over again. :) God bless!

over 2 years ago

Under the Yellow Umbrella

FREE WRITING

Very well done! I almost cried with Jasmine. :) All the questions are answered. Now I need to read the entire series again. ;) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Mockingbird

FREE WRITING

Very well done! It reminds me to keep my eyes on Jesus. The only One who I should fashion myself after. :) God bless!

over 2 years ago

Evelyn

FREE WRITING

Excellent description! Love the mystery in this piece. :)

over 2 years ago

Dearest Daughter

PROMPT: Poetry and Spoken Word Competition 2017

over 2 years ago

Music Writings 2

FREE WRITING

I must not have read the first part to this story. Because it's called: "Music Writings 2". Well done with the description of this piece! I could see it all very clearly. Such a sad, touching composition. well done! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Dear Little Sister

FREE WRITING

This is a great piece! I am a "big" sister myself, and this is so true. :) My sister and I are very different, but are friends for life. You captured the sincerity and truth of a meaningful friendship! Well done! God bless!

over 2 years ago

Hannah

PROMPT: Open Prompt

Excellent job! Are you going to continue with this story? I hope you do! :) Keep up the good work! God bless!

over 2 years ago

To Trust or Not?

FREE WRITING

over 2 years ago